Journey Getting My Number, Quick Recap

On the 21st of July 2012, INE officially announced winners for the 2012 CCIE Routing & Switching Scholarships. I feel honored to be selected as one of the successful winners. This is the point where it all began; I started to learn CCIE Written …and passed on 20th September 2012. Then I managed to book a lab in Hong Kong on 24th April.

I started the journey to become a CCIE with all of INE’s products by my side; they have everything you need to become a CCIE. Having been intensely prepared to become CCIE, I got a deep understanding of basic and advanced technologies. I watched INE ATC 4.5 and several other Fundamentals videos and seminars.

Every day I watched Brian Dennis delivering each bullet of blueprints on the CCIE LAB, to get a faster grasp and understanding. While watching him, I did the same configuration scenarios as on the video, which helped me learn faster… I finished with basic technologies and Workbook Volume 1 30 days before from my scheduled lab, so I decided to start doing INE mock labs, especially Troubleshooting. This indirectly empowered me to have a quick and lean verification and speedy troubleshooting skills to cope with the Troubleshooting session.

The INE mock lab is lot harder than the real lab; consequently, when I sat yesterday to take the exam, I didn’t have any difficulties with Troubleshooting, and finished in less than 90 minutes of the 120 minutes allocated.

For the Configuration session, I followed the framework of configuration steps for the verification always shown in the workbooks.

I am one of the lucky ones out there by passing my CCIE on the very first attempt, and it wasn’t possible without INE as a main “partner.”

What’s next is for another shot in other track, probably Security or Data Center. I will still stick with INE workbooks, ATCs, and rack rentals, and maybe live Bootcamp….

Thank you INE, this is where all began.

catatan : tulisan ini dimuat sebagai success story penerima sponsorship dari INE pada tahun 2012

Categories: Personal | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

